My first quilt!

the lighting sort of stinks, but you get the idea

Well, this was supposed to be for the birth of my nephew, Elek. He’s now 10 months old, so I’m going to pass it off as a Christmas present now. (Steph, if you’re reading this, sorry I’m such a slacker!)

Anyway- it was actually pretty easy. Though if you’re just starting out quilting, I’d recommend not using weird fabrics like satin or the fuzzy green kind–they have a different sort of tension than cotton or flannel, and it made it a little tricky.

The quilt’s slightly wonky as a result, but hey, it’s a blanket, and it was made with lots of love, so I don’t think anyone will mind–so long as they’re planning on using it and not using it as a wall hanging or something, I think it will be fine.

I am looking forward to my next sewing project, which I think will be a stocking for Mr. C. Going to pick out fabric this weekend!

One thought on “My first quilt!

Leave a Reply

